147th Annual Alumni Weekend

Fri. Oct. 7

Due to the restrictions from the Erie County Department of Health, to meet the COVID requirements, the banquet had to be canceled. The 147thth Alumni weekend continued with individual class parties still on.

Class sign in sheets were passed out and collected by the Alumni Board members. At 7:00 the numbers were tallied and Alumni went to Facebook Live to announce the winners. The Class of 1971, who were celebrating their 50th anniversary, were presented the A.D. Colgrove Cup for the greatest percentage of class member present, 34%. Also the Class of 1971 was presented the Class of 1934 Cup for the most class members present, with 77 in attendance. The class representative was Jull McCoy Burr.

Scholarships were presented at the high school during the senior recognition day.

Vigil G. Curtis Scholarship Fund presented 5 scholarships of $1400.00 each to the following:

Ciara Davis, Clarion University

Caleb Munn, Rochester Institute of Technology

Evan Simmmonsen, Penn State Behrend

Maya Wetherbee, West Virginia University

Allison Zaczkiewics, Pitt Bradford University

Also 5 scholarships of $1000.00 were given to the following;

Jacob Blake, Penn State Behrend

Morgan Brooks-Sherwood, Edinboro University

Bryce Maleski, Kent State

Melanie Scouten, Gannon University

Hannah Smrcka, Seton Hill

The Alumni Association Association also presented the Stacey R. Skinner scholarship of $400,00 to Hallie Rose Person, attending Emery & Henry College.

This year we had a one time scholarship to be presented in memory of Evelyn H. Davis-van Wingerden for $1500.00 each to Chase Suchar, Edinboro University and Rachel Hajec, Hofstra University.

The 148th date has been set to June 11, 2022